The mystery of life

I have been doing a lot of thinking lately. As I mentioned in my previous posts, I am planning to move to Melbourne from Brisbane. Everything is so nerve racking. It is not the same when you were young and you don’t have much to care about and don’t have as many responsibilities when you are an adult.

Every chapter is a challenge. I personally think that for my own sack, I need to experience things while I am still young.

If I have to be honest, I actually wanted to settle down few years ago, when I have been dating my partner for 2 years. I thought to myself that I have found the one. I am ready to have a family with him and start a different chapter in my life.

We have now been dating for 5 years and so, however we are both still not on the same page. It is extremely hard, because we both know that we love each other dearly… yet being together right at this timing isn’t the best for neither of us.

It got me thinking… what do I really want? What do we really want, out of life?

I feel many of us, and I have the confidence to say that 65% of the human population follows the “life rules”. You were born one day and were sent to school for study. You then graduated from however many degrees, get a job you might or might not like. Find someone to spend your life with, maybe get a divorce and remarried again.

Who state out all these rules that you got to follow? Why do people judge one and another so easily, just because they aren’t in the circle? I can tell you that I ain’t a judgmental person, but I know how it feels to be judged.

If you are eighteen and you don’t drink, you are not cool enough. If you are 20 something and you haven’t travel, you are not culturalize enough. If you are in your late 20s and still don’t have a “decent” job, you are a failure. If you are in your 30s and still don’t think about buying a place of your own, you are childish. WHO STATED THESE STUPID RULES?

So back to me having a new chapter. I just want to get the most out of my life, a life full of mysteries and challenges. I shouldn’t put myself in a circle, and so shouldn’t others. I have came to realised that life isn’t just that. If I fail, I will fall on my own mistakes. If I succeed, then that milestone I battled for will be all worth it.

Photo credit – http://asubtlerevelry.com/the-coolest-party-blindfolds

Leave a comment