Wicked – The Untold Story of the Witches of OZ

Nova Wicked - Amy Larsen
Nova Wicked – Amy Larsen

I have always heard great reviews about the musical Wicked, but I never seen the movie – The Wizard of Oz nor attend the musical when it was in town. Thanks to NOVA Music Theatre, I was introduced to this amazing storyline over the weekend, and I loved it very much so!

NOVA Music Theatre performs two shows a year at Whitehorse Centre in Nunawading and it is a non-professional musical theatre company. I am so proud of all the performers as they were incredibly amazing and are superbly talented!

Nova Wicked - Rehearsal
Nova Wicked – Rehearsal

The story of Wicked is very heart-warming, which conveys a love story, friendship and society issues. A girl that is born with emerald-green skin, Elphaba became best friends with a beautiful and popular blonde girl, Galinda (Glinda). This green girl is smart yet misunderstood by the Ozians in the land of Oz, but she found her love Fiyero, the charming prince.

Elphaba and Fiyero Photo by Gavin D Photography
Elphaba and Fiyero Photo by Gavin D Photography

You may read the story line here, but I do strongly encourage you to make sure you get a ticket for the musical if it is ever in town. A musical that will definitely make you laugh, cry and fall in love with the songs.

“POPULAR, YOU’RE GONAA BE POPULAR!”

Overall, I would like to congratulate the whole performing from NOVA Music Theatre for their great turnout for the show. The tickets were officially sold out two days before the show ends and I have no doubt people loved it as much as I did!

Leave a comment